37th Dayton-Cincinnati Aerospace Sciences Symposium

Filed under the keywords

The AIAA Dayton-Cincinnati Aerospace Sciences Symposium is a unique venue for technical interchange with members of the regional aerospace community. The event is organized and sponsored by the Executive Council of the AIAA Dayton-Cincinnati Section, and co-sponsored by several local organizations. These organizations include the the University of Dayton and Wright State University Student Chapters of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), the Dayton Section of the American Chemical Society (ACS), the Ohio Valley Section of the Society for Applied Spectroscopy, the Association of Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) Wright-Kettering Chapter, the Midwest Section of the Society for the Advancement of Material and Processing Engineering (SAMPE), the Southern Ohio Chapter of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES), the Greater Ohio Chapter of the Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology (IEST), and the AIAA Student Sections of the Ohio Northern University, University of Kentucky, Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), University of Dayton, University of Cincinnati, and Wright State University, as well as the Illinois Section of the AIAA.

In addition to our co-sponsors, the symposium relies on corporate sponsors for financial support that helps keep registration costs low and recognize the award winners. The section currently offers three levels of participation, platinum ($1000), gold ($500), and silver ($250). If interested in becoming a corporate sponsor, please contact Sivaram Gogenini.

Building on the prior years' successes, we've again divided the many tasks required to produce a successful symposium into committees. We have broken the organizational duties into ten separate functions, with a chairperson for each. The committee members and chairpersons listed on this site play a crucial role in preparing for the success of this symposium. We hope that you will join with us in thanking them for their participation, hard work and dedication. We also hope that you will consider helping in the planning of future symposia by volunteering to fill one of these positions or serving as a session chair.

This year's program goal is to showcase technical presentations that will be divided into twelve parallel sessions in the morning and afternoon. Technical presentations are solicited in all general areas of aerospace S&T, including: fluid dynamics, propulsion, materials, structures, controls, avionics, sensors, human factors, combusion, fuels, turbomachinery, and power. All presentations are limited to 20 minutes, including questions. No written paper is required, and works in development for other technical forums are welcome.

Best Presentation awards will be given for each technology area. The winners will be recognized at the Dayton-Cincinnati Section Awards Banquet held annually at the end of May. Winners of the Art-In-Science Competition will also be recognized at the Awards Banquet.

Once again we will feature a corporate exhibit to be held simultaneously with the symposium. All corporate sponsors are invited to set up a table to display their companies and talk with both students and professionals. Details on participating organizations are posted on this website under the sponsors tab.

We hope you will find this website useful and informative. Please use it as your current source for information about the symposium, including any updates, news, or general information.

Jon Black and Rich Snyder
Executive Co-Chairs
37th Dayton-Cincinnati Aerospace Sciences Symposium

Call for abstracts823.87 KB
Call for Art-in-Science submissions914.94 KB